Thursday, 12 December 2013

MP's to get pay rise in the UK!

 In UK news this week it has been announced that members of parliament will get a pay rise upping their pay by 11% despite the economically tough times that is still hurting small businesses!

Is it right that Mps are receiving a pay rise in the UK? I have recently visited the UK recently and when I was in the uk on the news there was talk about Mp's getting a huge pay rise.. the pay rise has been announced by the parliamentary standards watchdog which will increase mps pay on average by 11%! I wish I could sit in the houses of commons all day and just groan and snort as some bore just stands around reading whatever..... The truth is that the uk MPs are greedy very greedy they do hardly any work.. do not represent the English people at all and are not in it to help out the English people but are only in politics as representatives for huge cooperation's.

The English political system is just one big upper class get together in the houses of commons! 

Leaders of all the political parties have said they are against the move to up pay.. however the watch dog has announced the pay increase anyway.... which makes you think as to what power the leaders actually have in the plutocracy or they could have simply been double bluffing right?

Sunday, 10 November 2013

SEO a guide to help out a small buisness

Online eCommerce is on the up... but the number of small business going under is going up as well.... what are they doing wrong? Nothing. The big internet giant search engines are just trying to squeeze as much ad money out of them as they can, making it harder and harder to rank on search engines small businesses have to then move to buying ads just to be seen on the internet. which destroys all of their profits forcing them to go under.... but at the same time big eCommerce websites like amazon and ebay thrive... and they rank just fine on the search engines!

Small business are suffering more and more on the internet and our politicians are not doing a thing to help ease the situation and stop big websites dominating the online world. More and more people are using the internet to do shopping yet our politicians fail or want to ignore the fact that only big huge websites succeed on the internet. Google is on a mission to destroy and monopolize the internet yet politician do nothing a let them stamp on small businesses forcing them to buy ads with them otherwise never get customers. Here is what seo is all about and what you need to do to survive... (if the politicians arent going to do anything it)
If you make a website whether it is a health website or a eCommerce website what is the purpose of your website and all that time you second on making it if nobody get to see you hard work? That is where seo come in! SEO (with which stands for search engine optimization) is the process of making a site rank higher for targeted keyword. Keywords that you will target will be ones that everyone will search for. Knowing about seo in a lot of detail is needed otherwise you risk getting penalized by the search engines if you do it wrong... some websites that dont even know a thing about seo may accidentally get there website penalized by search engines. Search engines want just the very best search results to to get this they have a few measures to understand the quality of a website. for example a website maybe deemed spammy if the website has content that is un-unqiue, gibberish, poorly written or uses hidden css or black hat methods added to it to trick the search engines into ranking the site higher than it should be. Search engines though use links as the main way of determining whether a site should rank high or low in the search engine.. more good quality links will mean that you stand a better chance of being high up in the serps because other websites have voted your website as being good quality and worth linking to (links =votes). However some black hat spammers will use tools and software to build huge amounts of spammy links with no editorial merit associated to them ie in blog comments... when this is the case search engine use algos such as the google penguin algo to detect unnatural links and penalize website that are found doing this. I have a problem though with google and other search engines for example google will use the excuse that a website is breaking google webmasters terms and condition as if to say that a website has signed a formal agreement with google and now google has the right to almost punish (automatically wich is kind of ironic that google trys to stop automation but all of gogole is automated!) websites if they deems them to break gogoles guidelines... which kinda of is a bit like google is a dominate monopoly and what ever google wants or doesn't want on your website you must abide by their rules or else! SEO is quite hard.. inf act very very hard and if you do not fully understand all of the guidelines.. rules and good practices of seo you will just be wasting your time and never ever getting real (non bots) to visit your website.... (You are also up against huge website like amazon and also ebay wich for some reason are deemed by google and other search engines as the best result for everything possible..... which is a bit silly if they arent going to show something different in the search results why not just go straight to amazon and ebay in the first place..... just proves how clueless and dumb the people running the search engines are). Like I said it is best to get to know wha you need to do and what not to do when doing seo, I found this super seo guide for off page seo and this other seo guide for on page too which may help you out if you are new to internet marketing and a beginner at seo. There really is no doubt at all that seo is getting a lot harder with each new update being released by google.. so making your business survive these quite EVIL updates is getting harder so it is important to do things right helping you stand the ebst chances of surviving... Yes even some whitehat sites that do everything right can be hit too.

As you can see small business have to worry about google and other search engines destroying their business.... more and more people are using the internet yet more and more small business are failing and going under thanks to less and less customers as the one and two big companies push them out... is this right? Is this fair? Should the politicians do something? I think so!

Tuesday, 22 October 2013

The lawless internet

The internet is pretty lawless you gotta admit whatever political ideology you support. The internet makes up its own rules or rather who ever has the most control other the internet an make up the laws on the internet. At the moment it is google who are making the rules. If you dont know already then let me tell you how if google doesn't even like a few links pointing to other websites because you could be being paid for those links you will be more or less banished from the internet and your website (business) never seen by another internet user again.... Or if Google doesn't like the links pointing to your website because google deems them as spam or unnatural say goodbye to your website traffic as well.. even though you have no real control on who or what links to your website. And people are using this to their advantage using negative seo tactics to knock off their competitors from the search results and tkaing their places with negative seo.. Negative seo is quite simple to do all you gotta do is leave a seo program running building thousands of spam baclinks to your competitor automatically on blogs and website that auto accept blog comments or posts without any spam protection. I DONT NOT WANT NYONE TO GET ANY IDEAS ABOUT DOING THIS AS IT IS UNETHICAL AND AGAINST THE WHOLE POINT I AM TRYING TO MAKE ON THIS ARTICLE. Back to my point if someone is able to destroy someone else business online by doing this then something is seriously wrong and the government must do something about it. If you go on any wbmasters forums you will hear stories of how this is happening and wrecking peoples livelihoods... google doesn't care because it means more people giving away their profits to them to get on the search engines through adsense. The internet is also lawless with so many pirated downloads floating around.. I actually think that the government has given up on that fight as its been something that has been around almost since the internet began yet still nothing has been done.

Friday, 30 August 2013

bribes and political corruption

Politics has a profound impact on our lives and knowing more about politics locally and nationally helps you to better understand the good guys from the bad.. that's why I study politics. But sometimes it feels that hope is lost as all political parties seem to merge into one corrupt ideology fueled by money and greed.
Politics is a game of money not beliefs anymore, bribes and corruption help promote a political party... but the politicians who are being bribed wont be caught because after all politicians are cunning individuals and will find all the ways in the law to avoid prosecution after all they write the law.
It is not just me that thinks that there is a problem in our democratic system a vast majority of other Americans also think their is a ever increasing problem of corruption in our government and the power of the vote has been diminished by the power of money.

Bribes do not have to be the good old fashioned cash in hand types of bribes but can come in many different forms like party donations to help fund the political partyies campaign costs... Would a political party really thwart plans that their biggest sponsor is wanting to do?

Even just favors which can be anything from a job when they leave poetics to other lucrative favors could be considered as bribes.

Thursday, 29 August 2013

Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court dont worry you wont be able to have your say in this court just be judged.

Somewhere in America there is the secret Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court (FISA). This secretive court is where they determine who should be spied on and how. 

It is here at the FISA court where they allowed the NSA to collect telephone records and Internet activity from websites, even if you are not from America what they decide in the Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court can impact anyone anywhere whether you are a American citizen or not.

The Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court is biased very biased... this court does not hear both sides of the story only the governments! The Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court is just a excuse that creates a illusions that there are legality and rules behind spying on people but really the truth is this secretive court is run by the government and makes secretive decisions. The government can hide behind the FISA without worry of public scrutiny or opinion. The right for the accused to defend themselves in non existent in this court meaning you cannot have a say.... and the government can do what they like to you even kill you.

Free trade rethink on the Jones act

America has taken it upon themselves to bring freedom and democracy to other countries including the third world. However here in America free trade is still quite restrictive despite our effort's for free trade in other countries. Don't believe me? Well the Jones act set up in 1922 mandates the following: that boats that are only built and with the American flag flying are allowed to transport goods between American ports. Despite this act being 91 years old back when globalization was in its earlier days has meant that America is suffering many negative consequences because of this old act. The act has meant American built ships cost significantly more than other foreign ships to be built due to low competition in the ship building industry (Some foreign vessels of the same type made in other countries can cost 5 times less!).

The Jones act doesn't just effect the shipbuilding industry the act also thwarts other industries including one of the biggest! The oil industry cannot work as effectively as it could with the Jones act in place... Inefficiencies in transportation of oil has meant that oil companies are loosing huge sums of money because of a act made 90 years ago when technology was much less advance.
Reports have estimated that the Jones act actually increases the price of transporting a single barrel of oil by $6 to $8.

There are people who support the Jones act have spoken out syaing that the Jones act is still relevant in today's world as it secures the shores of america and secures jobs for americans.

But those who oppose the Jones act say that America cannot afford these extra costs and the wasted time the Jones act creates and it doesn't secure jobs only makes America less competitive in the globalizing world.

As oil prices rise their is no doubt that the government will have to rethink the Jones act whether people like it or not.

The cold war idealogy is coming to a end

In the year 1992 George w bush declared that the cold war was finally over.  As the two super powers disarmed the world could finally relax.
The ending of the cold war was quite abrupt caused by the demise of the USSR in 1991! The cold war had huge implications through out the world where countries sided with either Russia or America effecting economics and paranoia worldwide. But here in America the effects of the cold war where not just economical the war had significant cultural consequences... the cold wars spanned for quite some time and as the cold war lived so did the growing cultural and political divisions in America.
The cold war shaped a new America which still stand today which isn't all a good thing the paranoia and beliefs of those who lived in the cold war have created political paralysis for the American government to manage and govern.

The paranoia is evident and spoken in modern day politics, when president Obama was elected for a second term as president a  Representative Paul Broun of Georgia said that Obama represents more of the soviet unions values and beliefs and not Americas, in other words Paul Broun is saying that Obama is a communist because some of his policies do not fit into the shaped America the cold war created.. with politicians left right and center accusing others of being communists if they do not fit in with their own beliefs. This all creates that political paralysis that i was talking about above... making it hard for America to develop from the cold war era.

Politicians can use the cold war as a way of swaying votes their way by accusing their rivals of being communists.. using discourse similar to "If you where a real American you wouldn't let that communist into power would you?".

America has a huge defense budget out of the paranoia! Health care isn't needed weaponry is! Even in the recession that we are now in military spending has not been reduced... despite the arms race of the cold war being over the paranoia still remains strong.
The American people who grew up in the cold war who make up the large portion of voters ask for a leader who is powerful and cares about America and will protect them against the evil communists who will invade and destroy America eventually.

Despite the cold war ideologies still being present in modern America slowly as those who did not grow up in cold war times are able to vote a new fresh load of voters will eventually takeover slowly but surely... People who did not grow up in the paranoid times of the cold war... who do not prioritize military power over health care and education... What the cold war politicians would call communists.

Monday, 19 August 2013

Dont polticians have opinions?

What is wrong with politicians nowadays to me they seem to be like robots without feeling. Yes they have to come across as leaders but a good leader shouldn't be one that is too scared to express opinion on the basis that it may offend a few people and loose votes. That is the problem nowadays and what fuels conspiracy's as we just dont believe politicians have moral's or opinions as politically correctness stop them! We do not want a leader who is to up tight about being PC that they cannot speak out! A great leader leads the people and is not too liberal and afraid to speak out for the people because they are to afraid of causing offense! But there should be a fine line between expressing the opinion of the people and only expressing that of the upper class elite <<<I think also that the politicians opinions are so disjointed and a far cry away from the majority of peoples views that speaking out their own real political views would alienate them from the majority of people too!

Economics is the study of human behavoir

Economics is only the study of human behavior but we all know how unpredictable that is at the best of times that is why i have came to very obvious conclusion that economics really is a fools game of gambling and exploitation rather than science and math. Investors are gambling with peoples money on the stock market on things that they just dont know a thing about in the future. We just dont know where the world will be in the future yet speculative investments go on. The bankers dont really worry about consequences in the future only whether they are getting profit today.. meaning they will squeeze as much as they can to ensure maximum profit today! Because they ar gambling with fake assests means that they have no real risk and because they are investing and quickly trading the stocks so quickly it really is impossible to track what exactly is going on in the stock market for that matter. We just dont know what the economy will be like in the future but the bankers think they do... when they dont really.

Thursday, 1 August 2013

Is avoiding tax moral?

Is it moral to avoid tax? Is it moral not to pay tax when everyone else has to... Many big cooperation's here in the Uk are avoiding paying their taxes.. tax avoidance is legal but tax evading is illegal.. but if you ask me both are just about the same thing only the tax avoiders are within the law. Some one once questioned me on another blog saying that finding loop holes in the tax system is moral as these loopholes have been set up by the government for this to happen.. which sounds like plutocracy to me as simply only the big business can go abroad to avoid tax not the small ones.

If it was up to me i would ban big business form doing business if they are avoiding paying tax whether it is legal or not!

Taxes go towards healthcare and other much needed services if everyone was able to avoid paying tax what sort of country would we live in?

Tuesday, 30 July 2013

The Rich are evil

The upper class elite have ruled for thousands of years and still do, enslaving the majority of people the right to enslave others comes from ownership of assets and wealth.. in the past slavery was something that was obvious a rich person would actually own a poor person making them do what the rich person wants. However today it is not as simply as this! The rich instead of owning you as a person own everything else apart from you which in essence means the rich own everything you need to survive and live and the only way you can live is if you to do what the rich want.

The rich are rich because they come from a rich family and has meant the rich can live a life of luxury effortless and a lazy existence from their assets and wealth that has been past on to them through out generation's. But obviously the rich have to be in control over the economy and business to secure their wealth and thanks to their links with other rich people they are able to do this.

With government links plutocracy is created. The government only represents the elite as they are the elite themselves.

Monday, 29 July 2013

The rich peoples slaves

You work all day and for what to make your boss rich? to work for minimum wage or less if much of it goes towards your mortgage?
Capitalism has meant the majority of people are being worked harder and harder for less and less as the population increases and the gap between the rich and poor continues to spiral out of control and out of reach. The government really couldn't care after all we are in a democracy you moron! People who complain are either not working hard enough and lazy. The government you voted for isn't what it seems it does not represent you and its voters it represent plutocrats who might not even be from your own country... globalization has meant the invasion of foreign powers now can control your country.. not elected... almost subliminal. You dont like the eu because it is so obvious un democratic but what if i told you that big company's run by evil people are donating and influencing your government?

A government would be reluctant to stop its main contributor wouldn't it.. but this isn't just how plutocracy can emerge... many of the member's of parliament in the UK are rich upper classes from London do you honestly think their friends are that of the middle and lower classes of the majority? No.. they only hang out with the upper classes and have grown up and went to school with the people who now own big monopoly company's... Why would someone represent a people that they know nothing about?

These big monopoly's from banks to supermarkets make setting up your own business stupidly impossible... competing over prices is a nono.... trying to promote your website on the internet has became a wild goose chase with search engines now making it impossible to rank above these huge monopoly unless you buy advertisement on search engines which costs a arm and a leg.

So that only means that you have to work for these big company's as the only way to make money.... jobs are scarce apparently so they can keep wages really low...

Banks are evil

Banks and the government want to inflate the housing price bubble in the uk.. they make out that this is a good thing but really it is to enslave you making you have to get a mortgage that way the banks can own you and you can no longer be independent.
You are a slave to the banks.. its is impossible for you to pay off your mortgage.. you work just to pay it off.. which will take years!

The rich are making you their slaves.. are you really going to let them? Or has the capitalist lie fooled you into beleieving everything is fine because we have a free market because of capitalism...?

The information age where brain washing is everywhere but who controls the media?

We are now in a informational age who ever controls the media and distribution of information controls society.. now lets just think what is the biggest distributor of information in the world? The internet. So who ever controls what is seen on the internet actually controls society.. the way in which shopped buy stuff and even ideology because we give people to much respect on what they think when really what they think is mainly down to influence from what they have seen and read.. So if a company or SEARCH ENGINE controls what is seen and read on the internet then this is extremely bad and destroys democracy all together is far worse than communism... it is captlism.

Just remember this when you search for something on the internet.. am i being showed this because this is what they want me to think...

Plutocracy overseas

Trans national plutocrats. Recently after visiting the UK I heard on the news when i was their.. the bbc news with no adverts which was quite cool and how tv should be) that some trans national cooperation where avoiding paying cooperation tax on the basis that they did seal the deals in the uk. I think that this is remarkably bad.. and just shows how these big company's control the government as they can find loop holes with their vast money to do what they like and still be on the right side of the law.. the government is powerless... even though what these transnational company's have been doing is obviously wrong the politicians just cannot do anything about.. What do you think is this plutocracy?

In my opinion this is plutocracy not by those who are in our countries but from foreign company's now which is even worse!

If i was in the UK's GOVERNMENT I WOULD SIMPLY BAN THESE cooperation's from doing business in the UK WHO CARES HOW BIG THEY ARE!

Politcians guide to growing taller

Being tall if you are a politician is essential if people (the public) are too take you seriously... but what if you aren't tall can are you doomed as a politician.. well not if i can help it. This guide will tell you how to erm.. grow taller.

So what can you do to be taller hey?

Stand on a box...

When doing speeches or speaking to the press make sure that you are standing on a box. But dont have the box in full view make sure it is hidden behind the stand... Standing on a box really does work.. honestly.... depending on the size of the box will help determine how tall you are who would of guessed it. But the bad thing about standing on a box is that you have to awkwardly stand there when the speech or whatever is over... until everyone has left so you can jump off the box...

Health and safety

  1. Standing on boxes can be dangerous so make sure that you wear a hard hat.
  2. Use ladders to get on the box.
  3. A Safety harness isn't required but can be used.

Have umpalumpas for bodyguards. Its no good trying to be tall if you are surrounded by tall bodyguards all the time. You should try to stand next to small people as often as you can.. so you look taller obviously this is also important in photos... especially when you are with other politicians like in  the g8 summits where you all have to look like friends and have a family photograph together.... dont stand next to the tall politicians instead stand next to the Agela merkels instead.

Height increasing shoe lifts 

(In simple terms shoe lifts are actually just insoles really that make you taller by lifting your heel)

Don't wear high heels... or elevator shoes they are too obvious as with the huge heels... your a politician not a disco dancer.... shoe lifts are far better and people cant see them. So the press wont be any the wiser.. just make sure you keep wearing them and swap them into the shoes you want to wear otherwise you will be fluctuating in  height and people will be wondering whats wrong with you.

Shoe lifts are comfortable and discreet.. if the Hollywood stars wear them why cant you?

A bit of a oddity product so because I know being a politician means you are lazy I will give you a link to wear to buy some of these shoe lifts for you.

Shoe lift insoles £11.99

Make sure that you have loads of sculptures made of you everywhere where you are made to look really tall in them... preferably 10-20ft tall in the center of your capitol city. Over 20ft you might start getting people whinging  about the price.

Stretching exercises to get taller.. stretching exercises are done by many people and include yoga... what you could do is go to yoga classes at old peoples homes and pretend you are there on a visit but when in actual fact your just their to increase your height.

Well there you have it a guide to growing taller for politicians be sure to spread the word of this guide by sharing it on the internet... oh wait maybe not otherwise everyone will be tall then what will we do?

This was a article by  pennpoliticalreview dont be a idiot by copying and pasting this article on your own website and posting it as your own otherwise your well an idiot... you can share and quote this article as much as you want though!

Saturday, 27 July 2013

Welcome to the new pennpolicticalreview blog

I have founded this blog for you guys to listen to to my rants and ravings about modern and old politics. You may disagree with me all you want or agree with me its totally up to you but please remember to comment in the comments otherwise nobody will know. This blogg will eventually become jam packed full of politics news and reviews be sure to check back later after i have written some stuff for the empty blog of mine.